top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaihehau Goo

Queensland, Crocks, and Cairns

Crikey!

After the school year finished I took a trip up to Queensland to experience the Australian jungle. This will be one of a three part series of posts on Queensland. The first part of this journey took place in a town called Cairns. (Pronounced without the "r")


I traveled to Cairns with my friend Carlos, who I had met in my University Housing. A citizen of El Salvador and avid diver, we agreed to see the Great Barrier Reef before we left Australia.


We experienced the reef with a company called Pro Dive. We booked a 3 Day Liveaboard tour, living above Green and Flynn Reefs from Sunday through Tuesday.


The scenery was fantastic and the night dives changed my appreciation for Scuba diving. I had already completed my basic certification and could have spent the weekend recreationally diving. I recommend taking their Advanced Open Water Course, as their Divemasters are knowledgeable and experienced.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Here's to everything I thought I knew...

Here are 10 helpful tips for your study abroad experience. 1. Find the currency exchangers who advertise “No Fees”. 2. Purchase Visas more than 2 weeks in advance, regardless of how fast the websi

bottom of page