top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaihehau Goo

Crocks, Crikey, and the Australia Zoo

Brisbane and Steve Erwin's Legacy

Before heading home to Sydney I took a detour through Brisbane. The capital of Queensland, and the third most populous city in Australia, Brisbane is a metropolitan hub in an otherwise outdoorsy part of Australia.


Located a hour outside the city is the Australia Zoo. The Australia "Steve Erwin" Zoo is home to crocodiles, snakes, wombats, and kangaroos. This is probably the most well maintained zoo I've ever been too. I prefer this zoo to San Diego Zoo and D.C.


There is a train to the nearby town, but I recommend finding an Uber or DiDi because it's difficult to walk the last 2 kilometres to the Zoo.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Here's to everything I thought I knew...

Here are 10 helpful tips for your study abroad experience. 1. Find the currency exchangers who advertise “No Fees”. 2. Purchase Visas more than 2 weeks in advance, regardless of how fast the websi

bottom of page